Gammelgården Museum of Scandia

The mission of Gammelgården Museum of Scandia is to preserve, present, and promote Swedish immigrant heritage and history. Through engaging exhibitions, educational programs, and community events, the museum aims to celebrate and share the rich history, arts, culture, traditions, and customs of the Scandinavian people as they relate to and impact contemporary American society.

By providing a welcoming and immersive experience, the museum seeks to inspire an appreciation and understanding of Scandinavian culture among visitors of all ages and backgrounds. Gammelgarden Museum is dedicated to preserving its historic buildings, artifacts, and stories. By offering interactive learning opportunities, the museum strives to inspire curiosity and a deeper connection to the past; while helping visitors make connections to their own cultural heritage.

Contact the Museum

20880 Olinda Trail North | P.O. Box 62 | Scandia, MN 55073

651-433-5053

Staff and Consultants

Ann Rinkenberger, Director                      director@gammelgardenmuseum.org
Linnea Johnson, Butik Manager               butik@gammelgardenmuseum.org
Joan Detzler, Membership Director         membership@gammelgardenmuseum.org
Brittany Huey, Volunteer Coordinator/   volunteer@gammelgardenmuseum.org
and Greeter-Receptionist
Erin Swanson, Caretaker                            caretaker@gammelgardenmuseum.org
Nohemi Brown, Accounting Consultant  nohemi@qualisaccounting.com
Marketing Consultant (Open)                    media@gammelgardenmuseum.org

Volunteer Staff

Lynne Moratzka, Director Emerita          emerita@gammelgardenmuseum.org

2024 Board of Directors 

Jim Thorson, President
Jim Norman, Vice President
David Elfstrand
Kristin Engman
Sandra Grunewald
Janelle Lindberg-Kendrick
Dan Lindgren
Chris Lundberg
Jerry Peterson
Barb Sackmann
Mary Sandgren

2024 Advokats

Doniver Ahlm
Kathy Bakke
Nohemi Brown
Becky Brunette
Eleanor Edman
Barbara Glaser
Leif Hagen
Jane Lammers Johns
Karen Turnblad Larson
Ewa Rydaker

2024 Investment Committee

John Bakke
Dean Barr
Tammy Peterson

 

Contact Us!

4 + 0 = ?